The Happiest Place on Earth During The Most Wonderful Time of the Year

For the one time in my college career I was actually excited for finals week to be here.  I went through the whole semester checking my countdown app and seeing how long it was until I was going to be in Orlando, Florida hanging out with Mickey Mouse himself.  My family and I have been to Disney World quite a few times before, but it was our first time being there during Christmas.  It was so hard to concentrate on studying for finals week when I knew in just less than a week I would be in the warm state of Florida.  My last final was on that Thursday at 8 in the morning.  I had stayed up until two o’clock that morning and packing.  I was so relieved when I had finally finished my last final and I could not wait until I was on the plane and not having to worry about school in anyway.

When we were finally on the way to the airport I started to get the most excited.  It happened to be quite warm in the state of Kentucky when we left.  We made it to long term parking and started to walk towards checking into out flight.  We then proceeded to go get some lunch and to kill some time before our plane took off.  When we finally got abord the plane, I was so excited that I couldn’t contain it.  When we landed I had to change from my yoga pants into some shorts because it was so warm.

We then got onto the airport shuttle to the All-Star Music resort on Disney property.  The bus was so full I ended up having to sit on the floor while we took the twenty minute journey to the hotel and check in.  Once we got to our hotel we were so ready to hit up a park.  We started with Hollywood Studios to see the Osbourne Christmas lights.

 

IMG_3619
My sister, myself, and my brother

This had to be the coldest night that we were there.  I got too excited to put on flip flops and capris, so my feet and legs were cold but it was so worth it.  These lights are spectacular.  I was so amazed by how many lights there were.  This was also the busiest night that we saw the lights.  I am so sad that they are now gone and this was the last year they were going to do them.

IMG_3685

IMG_3621

Other than seeing the lights that night, we also road The Great Movie Ride which has to be one of my favorite rides at Hollywood Studios.  The next day we made it to Animal Kingdom where we saw the starting parts of the new Avatar land that is going to be finished by Spring of 2017.  The only part you can see was the start of the Hallelujah mountains which looked so amazing.  This trip to Disney was different in a couple of ways, I was introduced to the Magic Band, the new way the FastPass system works, and the Dining Plan.

The crowds were not too bad, I really expected it to be worse, but it really wasn’t that bad.  I would not recommend for it to be your first trip to Disney to be during Christmas simply because it is slightly more crowded.  When we made it to the Magic Kingdom on Christmas Eve I was so excited because seeing Cinderella’s castle just makes me so excited and being there at night to see the castle lit up with all of the lights on it just made it even more special.

At Epcot we had fun going through the world showcase and we also watched the new show where they show Pixar Shorts and it was so amazing.  My mom, sister and I got Henna Tattoos while we were there.  It was my mom’s second time getting one and it was my sister’s first time getting one. We ended up getting the sister tattoo.

IMG_3643

On Christmas day we ended up going to all of the parks in one day.  I did snap chat my whole experience and couldn’t save the ones from the Magic Kingdom and Hollywood Studios but I got a picture at each park that day.  The Magic Kingdom was the first stop of our day and it was packed full when we got there and it was really early in the morning.

The day that we left was sad, I could’ve stay an additional couple of weeks.  The plane ride home was not as exciting as the flight there, but nonetheless it was still exciting to fly home.  The trip overall was amazing and I was so happy to be there during Christmas.  Would I do it again? Maybe.  I am glad that we at least got to do it once, and we still did everything that we wanted to do which is nice.

That’s all for today.  Until next time.  See you real soon

Leave a comment